Photo by Abdullah Faraz on Unsplash

EID is What EID is.

A newsletter I sent to my mailing list.

Oluwatobi
2 min readApr 9, 2024

--

Lanre couldn’t keep his gap-tooth and wide smile from the crowd as he maintained that Atheism had nothing to offer us, not even holidays.

We all laughed. The discussion was on the back of an intense stand-up. It was quite a relief! Timelines can really put your life on the line, that’s all I have to say.

This holiday does have its own astronomical effect, with a total eclipse happening in North Carolina, the average 9–5er is just happy enough to not hit the road this Tuesday morning.

Perhaps, tomorrow too.

If we don’t see the moon, maybe we will not hit the road till further notice.

Oh, they saw the moon?

Na wa oh!

But back to our usual story, I finished reading the book ‘A Spell of Good Things’ and I didn’t like the feeling I had after I was done.

I recalled telling Ebun (I will introduce her to y’all later) that I had a love-hate relationship with the book now. I was saaaaaddddd!!!!

To make myself sadder than the sad I have been sad, I started reading ‘Broken People’s Playlist’ by Chimeka Garricks and for every story, I take a deep sigh.

I am drowning guys! Into this deep dark sad hole. These books won’t let me go.

Either way, today is not for book takeaways. I’m happy for the holiday, and I’m sure the atheist is happy too. We are all happy.

In all, EID is what EID is.

Enjoy your holiday!

--

--

Oluwatobi

I hope I jump to places you will love to know about, and I hope I can help you jump. You can support me with Coffee! : buymeacoffee.com/oluwatobikolawole